Search for Jobs

2 Results
Critterfacts Global, LLC
Salem, IN, United States
23 days ago
CritterFacts Global
Salem, IN, United States
23 days ago
Critterfacts Global, LLC
Salem, Indiana, United States
23 days ago

Description

Role and Responsibilities:

Critterfacts.com is a leader in sharing stories and information about wildlife and the environment to help inspire people to save the planet. We are currently looking for interns for the fall of 2021 to research and write articles for the website. Accepted interns will perform the following tasks:

•    Create articles based upon assigned article topics
•    Identify images for each article from approved images sources
•    Upload and format completed articles on Critterfacts.com

Here are some links to previous articles for reference:

•    Take A Deep Breath: An Introduction to Freediving: https://critterfacts.com/take-a-deep-breath-an-introduction-to-freediving/ 
•    The Unfortunate Reality of Outdoor Cats: https://critterfacts.com/the-unfortunate-reality-of-outdoor-cats/ 
•    How to Start a Career in Animal Husbandry: https://critterfacts.com/how-to-build-a-career-in-animal-husbandry/ 
•    My First Field Research Experience: https://critterfacts.com/my-first-field-research-experience/ 
•    An Ursine Love Story: https://critterfacts.com/an-ursine-love-story/ 
•    Could a Brighter Night Mean a Darker Future for Animals: https://critterfacts.com/could-a-brighter-night-mean-a-darker-future-for-animals/ 
•    5 Poisonous Plants to Avoid While Hiking in Tennessee: https://critterfacts.com/5-poisonous-plants-to-avoid-while-hiking-in-tennessee/ 

Learning Objectives:

During the internship you will learn how to do the following:

•    How to identify and research reputable sources of information
•    How to format articles for the web
•    How to use images properly with copyright 
•    How to format images using image software
•    How to create web pages using templates

Article Topic Categories:

Currently, we have several categories included on Critterfacts.com. Based upon your entry and interests you can be assigned to one or more of the following categories:

•    Wildlife: https://critterfacts.com/category/wildlife/ 
•    Conservation: https://critterfacts.com/category/conservation/ 
•    Education: https://critterfacts.com/category/education/ 
•    Environment: https://critterfacts.com/category/environment/ 
•    Film: https://critterfacts.com/category/film/ 
•    Outdoors and Travel: https://critterfacts.com/category/outdoors-travel/ 
•    Photography: https://critterfacts.com/category/photography/ 
•    Science: https://critterfacts.com/category/science/ 
•    Pets: https://critterfacts.com/category/pets/ 
•    Rescue Centers and Conservation Groups: https://critterfacts.com/category/rescue-centers-and-conservation-groups/ 

For the fall of 2021 we are also adding a category for Plant Life.



Requirements

Qualifications Requirements:

You must be enrolled in degree programs related, but not limited to Wildlife Management, Ecology, Wildlife biology, Marine biology, Habitat restoration biology, Wildlife or fish management, Environmental education, film, photography, science, conservation, etc. 

Preferred Skills:

We prefer individuals who are interested in research and writing. Previous writing and research samples are preferred, but are not expressively required. 

Other Information:

This internship will be unpaid and will begin based upon your programs start and end dates during the fall sessions. If you are interested in joining us then please visit the link below and fill out the interest form. The form asks basic questions about your enrolled program, interests, experience, etc. If you have a resume or CV you can email that to us. 
Once you submit the form we will reach out to schedule a call with Co-Founder William Colaw.

Here is the link to the interest form: 

https://surveyhero.com/c/21e8a61e 

If you have any questions about this opportunity then please feel free to email us at: 

facts@critterfacts.com

Thank you in advance for your interest in CRITTERFACTS!

Job Information

  • Job ID: 57589027
  • Location:
    Salem, Indiana, United States
  • Position Title: Article Publishing Intern
  • Company Name: Critterfacts Global, LLC
  • Job Function: Student - Other
  • Entry Level: Yes
  • Job Type: Internship
  • Job Duration: 1-2 Years
  • Min Education: None
  • Min Experience: 0-1 Year
  • Required Travel: None

Please refer to the company's website or job descriptions to learn more about them.

View Full Profile

Jobs You May Like
Filters
Job Function
Industry
State